1 (edited by neoman24 2018-11-02 17:31:05)

Topic: Emudriver: No option to choose from in EDID Emulation drop down menu

Hello,

So i'm new to CRT Emudriver so i'm sorry for asking any noobish questions.

My specs are:
Mobo: asus rog strix z370-f
cpu: intel i7-8700k
Ram: corsair vengeance 8x2 3000mhz
Gpu: Ati Radeon HD 6450 2gb gddr3

My plan was to use a VGA to Scart cable to my CRT consumer TV (not a monitor). I was to to this seeing as VMmaker has an option to enable CSync on my GPU. (Hopefully i'm not wrong)

So I've followed the guide and install the driver successfully. I've connected my GPU with HDMI to an ASUS Flatscreen monitor first. i've checked the VMmaker and the driver was recognized.
I've also checked the EDID emulation drop down menu and the options where there.

Then i shut down my PC and installed the cable to my CRT. So now i could work on my Monitor and on my CRT simultaneously. i launched VMmaker and in "video card" Tab under "devices" i could see the two options for my screens but now there was no option under output to choose from, it was just blank and same as the "enable EDID emulation"button, it was blank.

I thought it was because there was two displays and if i deleted the CRT one i could then choose the analog_0 option.

the steps i've taken was i disabled the CRT monitor through display settings and Catalyst software, but the 2 options under devices was there. nothing changed.

I've uninstalled and reinstalled the driver again. nothing changed

So, i decided to delete the registry for the CRT TV in RegEdit where VMmaker (as shown under "listing display devices) was getting the info for the displays (or so i thought). Nothing changed.

Now, i've tried unistalling the driver again but there was no such option, only to install the driver again even though the gpu driver was recognized as the CRT emudriver one.

And now here i am, asking for help before i make everything worse than it already is. Any help would be great. thank you